The political and administrative structures of the metropolitan region of Quebec
Read Online

The political and administrative structures of the metropolitan region of Quebec

  • 412 Want to read
  • ·
  • 39 Currently reading

Published by Urban Affairs] in Ottawa [Ministry of State .
Written in English


  • Local government -- Québec (Province) -- Québec Metropolitan Area,
  • Regional planning -- Québec (Province) -- Québec Metropolitan Area,
  • Québec Metropolitan Area (Québec) -- Politics and government

Book details:

Edition Notes

Other titlesProfile: Quebec
Statementby André Bernard, Jacques Léveillé and Guy Lord.
ContributionsLéveillée, Jacques, 1941-, Lord, Guy
The Physical Object
Paginationxiv, 141 p.
Number of Pages141
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL19198069M

Download The political and administrative structures of the metropolitan region of Quebec


The Greater Vancouver Regional District, the most developed region, is a type of METROPOLITAN GOVERNMENT. In it took over long-standing regional agencies providing water, sewerage and drainage services, later adding responsibilities such as regional parks, hospital financing and .   The province of Quebec, Canada, is officially divided into 17 administrative ionally (and unofficially), it is divided into around twenty regions. As of the Canadian Census, the population of Quebec was 8,,, the land area was 1,, km 2 (, sq mi) and the population density was inhabitants per square kilometre (16/sq mi). CSEA is proud to announce the availability of our newest member benefit, the CSEA VISA® Credit Card, powered by CAP COM Federal Credit Union!. CSEA members and their family members have EXCLUSIVE ACCESS to this member-only benefit, offering a fixed rate as low as % APR*, no annual fee and lots of extra perks! Metropolitan Manila (often shortened as Metro Manila; Tagalog: Kalakhang Maynila), officially the National Capital Region (NCR), is the seat of government and one of three defined metropolitan areas in the is composed of 16 cities: the city of Manila, Quezon City, Caloocan, Las Piñas, Makati, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Navotas, Parañaque, Pasay, Pasig, San.

The Philippines has four levels of administrative divisions, the lowest three of which are defined in the Local Government Code of as local government units (LGUs). They are, from the highest to the lowest: Regions (rehiyon), comprises provinces and independent cities/ the 17 regions, only one – the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao – has an elected. the metropolitan region of Vienna as a key Central European space. Viable co-operation structures, the equitable sharing of burdens and advantages as well as joint settlement and regional transport policies are core elements of interregional collaboration. Vienna is . The administrative structure consists in fact in Divisions (8), Districts (64) and Upazila (). Upazilas were formerly known as thana which literally means police station. Despite the meaning, thanas functioned much as an administrative and geographic region, much as today's upazilas. structures and comprise town, area, zone and unit.)d Assemblies: District, metropolitan and municipal assemblies all have the same internal political structures. The political–administrative head in each district is the district chief executive (DCE), a post similar to an executive mayor. The DCE is responsible for the.

The administrative divisions of France are concerned with the institutional and territorial organization of French territory. These territories are located in many parts of the world. There are many administrative divisions, which may have political (local government), electoral (districts), or administrative (decentralized services of the state) objectives.   At the time of publication (), The Foundry region was in significant decline as a manufacturing center. The region includes the metropolitan areas of New York, Philadelphia, Chicago, Toronto, and Detroit. Garreau selected Detroit as the capital city of this region but considered Manhattan an anomaly within the region. Get this from a library! Profile, Ottawa-Hull: the political and administrative structures of the metropolitan region of Ottawa-Hull. [André Bernard; Jacques Léveillée; Guy . Political map shows how people have divided up the world into countries and administrative regions such as states, counties, provinces, municipalities and postal zones. Different colors represent different countries and regions, whereas different shades of one color represent their internal divisions.